Reviews & Testimonials

Here at Jacobs we greatly value the reviews given by customers with regards to the shop & the service they received. 

We have the highest number of independent reviews on Google or Facebook for a jewellers in the Reading area.

Not only that, we're the highest rated.

As at January 2019:

> Out of 585 surveys 88% of customers would strongly recommend us based on our Net Promoter Score© 

 > Google rating was 4.8/5  (50 reviews)

> Facebook rating  4.8/5 (43 reviews)

Instead of us editing selected highlights, we'd prefer you saw genuine reviews & testimonials. We actively seek feedback from customers, all are genuine.

You can see our reviews on Google, Facebook & Yelp.

 Reviews

 

Real Reviews

Every month we e-mail our customers who have purchased from us for their thoughts and feedback. These are some of the lovely reviews we have had in recent months

 

August 2019:

'My husband and I were really grateful to come across Jacobs. We approached a couple of other jewellers (in Ascot) but felt that Jacobs, in particular Melissa, really got on board with our desire to source an ethical diamond for us to 'upgrade' my existing engagement ring in a new setting which I could input into the design of. Other jewellers were not able/willing to source the lab-grown diamonds we were interested in, whereas Mel found us a second hand diamond, a Canadian diamond, and lab-grown diamond to choose from (we went for the latter in the end). We also had a CAD design and resin cast of the ring made, even though the ring was handmade in the end, which helped us feel confident that we'd be happy with the final product. The service we received from Mel was excellent - really friendly, patient and professional - and the price was very competitive compared to the other jewellers we approached. The one slip-up was that the resin cast was made based on a smaller diamond than the one we decided to go for in the end. However, this meant that when we picked up the real ring it was even more impressive and beautiful than we were expecting. I'm really thrilled with it - I get pleasure from looking at it every day so thank you once again to Mel, the goldsmith who made it, the designer and anyone else at Jacobs who was involved!'

 April to June 2019:

“Mel was fantastic at assisting us with finding an engagement ring and wedding bands. We would highly recommend Mel and Jacobs to anyone looking for something special.”

“We dealt with James Wallbanks who looked after our requirements from start to finish. He was extremely helpful and knowledgeable and made the whole process a very enjoyable one.”

“Philie is always extremely helpful to both my husband and I.”

“Melissa helped me each time I have bought, she is extremely helpful and knowledgeable.”

"Philie made my experience such a pleasure. Utterly professional whilst totally engaging - the perfect balance. This service is so rare today. Well done and thank you"

"Good customer service. Looked after. Attention to detail"

"Very pleased and impressed by the service. Jacobs was recommended to me by a friend, and I wouldn't hesitate to return to Jacobs in the future."

"After many years of shopping, is there another jeweller of such quality?"

 

February and March 2019:

“Staff are always helpful, polite and professional.”

“Mel was extremely helpful and professional, and a credit to the company”

“Very friendly and helpful staff very professional”

“The follow up on line from the staff member was very re-assuring and helpful.”

 

January 2019:

"I have dealt with Jacobs for many years and I have always been given excellent service.  The staff are extremely helpful and because they understand the kind of jewellery that my wife likes, my purchases are made very much easier!"

"Thanks again for all your help. She absolutely loves it!!"

"I just wanted to say that the experience that I had from start to finish was exceptional. I would highly recommend using them and I will be using them again for sure. Well done team Jacobs"

"Adam and the team are fantastic - a very warm welcome, very knowledgable and great service. Recommend highly!!!"

 

Feedback from June 2017 to January 2018

"I have left high-street jewellers in the past feeling undervalued. Jacobs is the best Jewellers I have been to by a long way, I left feeling I have purchased extra special items and a valued customer. I will be recommending them to anyone that is looking tp purchase jewellery. Thank you for all of you help and support with my recent purchases."

"Melissa has been amazing in helping me through this sale. I really appreciate the advice given and the understanding about buying a ring to present to my wife but also leaving the door open for adjustments/alternatives should my wife want something slightly different. Knowing the options was really helpful."

"This is the second time I have had jewellery with sentimental value repaired by Jacobs. (This time it was my engagement ring.) The staff are knowledgeable and obliging. This is a proper jewellers that can be trusted with precious possessions."

"Thank you Ciara for making a beautiful engagement ring, and all your help throughout the process."

"Visiting Jacobs is always a pleasant experience and the team are very patient when we visit with the children in tow."

"Found all the staff there extremely professional, knowledgeable and friendly,really great service."

"I had a very positive experience. Both my husband and I had very specific requirements and the team did a great job finding us both the perfect rings. I would definitely recommend."

Feedback from January and June 2017:

"The service and support I receive from Adam and the team is always first class. As a consequence, I've referred many friends and colleagues to Jacobs over the years"

"Bought my engagement ring from Jacobs 26 years ago so returned"

"Absolutely lovely staff"

"Served by James. He was excellent. Such a difference from the dreadful high street jewellers we had been in earlier. Really friendly, knowledgeable and actually listened to  us"

"Ciara has always been helpful and that's why we keep returning to her and Jacobs, she fully understands what I am needing to be done"

"Adam continuously went above and beyond what was required of him during our time selecting and purchasing our rings. I look forward to returning as a customer in the future"

"Ciara made valuable input into the design of our ring, which enhanced the design and the final product"

"Excellent service from Mel who was very accomodating to my rather particular instructions"

"I found James to be extremely helpful and had a great knowledge in watches. He was very good at asking the right questions. Very pleaseant and we got my wife the perfect watch"

"Perfect service, couldn't ask for a nicer staff member (Mel)"

"Took the time to find out exactly what I liked and wanted. Extremely helpful and personal service"

"A pleasure to come into the shop"

"Excellent and efficient service as always"

Feedback from the festive period 2016:

"A wonderfully personal service that produced an item that will be treasured forever."

"Compliments to Mel who's communication was excellent during the process and made me feel like a valued customer."

"Ciara made valuable input into the design of our ring, which enhanced the design and the final product"

"Amazing service which was completely as I would have expected from all the team."

"Lovely independent jewellers will definitely be coming back. Proud I bought my forever watch finally and glad I chose to buy it from Jacobs."

"My fiance and I visited a few jewelers with polarized views on what rings we wanted, James made us feel welcome immediately and took us through the selection process resulting in both of us not needing to compromise."

"We'd sought out jewellers between Oxford and the surrounding area to work on designing our engagement ring, and eventually found Jacobs by Google search. Every element of the service we received, from first walking in the door to collecting the ring was fantastic. Many thanks!"

"It is good to know that customer service is still alive. Thank you for your kind and very professional attention."

"Our entire experience - the product, the service, from initial welcome to collection of the ring was first class. And, more importantly, our son was absolutely delighted with the ring."

"Outstanding customer service from Phillie and we are over the moon with the quality of my ring for my 50th Birthday. Thank you for a fabulous experience and we will certainly be shopping with you again."

"Ciara has always been helpful and that's why we keep returning to her and Jacobs"

September 2016:

"The care and service we received from Philie in handling this project was absolutely top-notch, and we've already recommended Jacobs to a number of our friends, without hesitation."

"Thank you to James Wallbanks for excellent customer service"

"Knowledgeable and excellent service"

"Mel was very helpful and extremely easy to do business with"

"Service couldn't have been any better !"

"My fiancé and I visited a few jewellers with polarized views on what rings we wanted, James made us feel welcome immediately and took us through the selection process resulting in both of us not needing to compromise."

"Philie is especially lovely"

"Fabulous service from everyone who dealt with us!"

August 2016:

"The staff made it a very pleasant shopping experience for a special birthday present.  Thank you."

"It was a pleasure to work with Ciara on redesigning my rings."

"I was not able to come into the store to make my purchase and had to do everything by phone and email, Sam was very helpful and sent me lots of photos to help me make my decisions."

"Best Customer service in Reading"

"It was a pleasure to do business with Jacobs."

"Always courteous and kept me Informed at all times"

"Samantha was great. Loved the service, quick email responses ...and LOVE my watch!"

"Ciara was absolutely fantastic and I would strongly recommend her, she was very attentive, professional and knowledgeable, it has been an absolute pleasure working on this project with her. Delighted with my experience with Jacobs, would very strongly recommend to friends, and will definitely be using your services again."